Enable Accessibility Bar

Electric/Hybrid Vehicle Routine Maintenance Activities IMI Level 2

Programme Description

You will learn about hybrid system components and operation, how to work safely on hybrid and related vehicle systems and how to work safely around electric vehicles.

This training is delivered by our highly trained and experienced Automotive teams at our Pibwrlwyd campus and at the IQ Building in UWTSD, SA1 Swansea.

At a Glance

  Part Time

  2 days, £500 per person

  Pibwrwlyd Auto Centre / UWTSD IQ Building SA1

PLA funding may be available for eligible individuals and employers

Topics Covered

  • electric/hybrid vehicle system components and operation
  • hazards surrounding electric/hybrid vehicles
  • how to reduce the risks to yourself and others when working on electric/hybrid vehicles
  • safely preparing the vehicle when carrying routine maintenance (NOT high voltage components or systems)

Entry Requirements

  • Level 2 Motor Vehicle Qualified

Progression

  • IMI Level 3 Award in Electric/Hybrid Vehicle System Repair and Replacement

PLA funding may be available for eligible individuals and employers

Course Dates

Pibwrwlyd Automotive Centre, Carmarthen
DateTime
Monday 14th February / Tuesday 15th February 2022

8.30am – 5pm

Monday 11th April / Tuesday 12th April 2022

8.30am – 5pm

Monday 18th April / Tuesday 19th April 2022

8.30am – 5pm

Monday 24th May / Tuesday 25th May 2022

8.30am – 5pm

Monday 30th May / Tuesday 31st May 2022

8.30am – 5pm

Monday 27th June / Tuesday 28th June 2022

8.30am – 5pm

UWTSD IQ Building, SA1 Swansea
DateTime
Tuesday 22nd Feb / Wednesday 23rd Feb 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Tuesday 8th March / Wednesday 9th March 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Tuesday 29th March / Wednesday 30th March 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Tuesday 26 / Wednesday 27th April 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Tuesday 24th / Wednesday 25th May 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Tuesday 21st / Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Tuesday 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 2pm – 8pm

Course Costs


£500 per person